Chapter History

Alpha Epsilon Beta Chapter was founded on the campus of Ohio Northern University in 1998. Since then the chapter has had its ups and downs. In 2014, AEB won the Most Improved Chapter at the Alpha Phi Omega Sectional Conference held in Dayton, OH. Since that time AEB chapter continues to thrive to become a bigger and stronger chapter.This past year at the Alpha Phi Omega Sectional Conference held in Columbus, OH, the AEB chapter was awarded Chapter of Excellence. 

National History
Alpha Phi Omega was founded December 16, 1925 by Frank Reed Horton and 13 other students, in Lafayette, Pennsylvania as a fraternity. However, in 1976, was opened to women as well. The fraternity is now based in Independence, Missouri. It is based on the Scout Oath of Boy Scouts of America. Now with nearly 400 chapters and over 400,000 members, APO is the largest Greek Letter organization in the nation. Alpha Phi Omega aims to provide service to humanity as well as developing leadership skills and providing fellowship to college students across America. Students can continue their work with the organization after they have graduated by volunteering as an alumni or as an advisor.

Alpha Epsilon Beta's Vision Statement 
To exemplify a cohesive brotherhood dedicated to Leadership, Friendship, and Service throughout the campus and community. 


Follow us on Twitter (@apo_aeb) or on Facebook (Alpha Phi Omega- Alpha Epsilon Beta); or feel free to contact us at any of the email addresses below with any questions you may have!

Contact Information:

Chapter Email Address: apo.onu@gmail.com

President: Natalie Tasseff
(n-tasseff@onu.edu)

VP of Service: Laura Ayers
(l-ayers@onu.edu)

VP of Membership: Haley Lyle
(h-lyle@onu.edu)

VP of Leadership: Lauren Nye
(l-nye@onu.edu)

VP of Fellowship: Emma Canfield
(e-canfield@onu.edu)

Treasurer: Alyssa Griffith
(a-griffith.1@onu.edu)

Secretary: Kara Stephens
(k-stephens@onu.edu)

Pledgemaster: Logan Kissell
(l-kissell@onu.edu)

Public Relations Chair: Justin Sparks
(j-sparks@onu.edu)

Sergeant at Arms: Chip Ranck
(c-ranck@onu.edu)










Powered by APOonline.org ©2020 - Is your chapter in need of a website? If so click here!